• Blog Stats

    • 442,275 hits
  • Follow MY MIND SNAPS on WordPress.com
  • Walt Shakes

    Walt Shakes

    Walter Ude (@Walt_Shakes) is an award-winning Nigerian writer, poet and veteran blogger. He is a lover of the written word. the faint whiff of nature, the flashing vista of movies, the warmth of companionship and the happy sound of laughter. He blogs at mymindsnaps.wordpress.com.

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • WHAT CAN WORDS DO (poems)?

    What Can Words Do?

    Buy your copy of Nigeria's best selling collection of poems. Contact 08060109295 or click image to buy on Amazon.

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • It looks like the WordPress site URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

Ije: The Journey to hit DVD soon!

“Finally!” was what I first hollered when I heard that Ije was coming out on DVD. Considering how much of a fan I am of the movie, it is surprising that I wasn’t among the masses that thronged to the cinemas to watch it when it was released last year. But yea, I wasn’t. But in my vastly infinitesimal knowledge of the film – knowledge acquired from previews of the trailer and favorable critique of those who had seen it – I consider Ije to be the mother of all super Nollywood movies. And why not? Seeing as it has the combined star power of my favorite leading ladies Genevieve Nnaji and Omotola Jalade Ekeinde, and a unique storyline, plus its attempt at creating a gateway for the more collaborations between Nollywood and Hollywood. Yep, methinks it’s a movie worth watching. And I’ma be first in line when it hits the stores, ready to buy it at whatever price it’s sold. <pregnant pause> Ok, maybe not. Abeg, if e too pass 1 grand, I’ll have to revise my enthusiasm. Lol

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. iphie

     /  November 19, 2012

    Is d movie dat interesting?neva saw it….maybe I shud gerrit too….how gud is dis movie Walter?

    Reply
  2. Bella

     /  November 19, 2012

    I can’t wait too

    Reply

Leave a Reply

