• Blog Stats

    • 441,219 hits
  • Follow MY MIND SNAPS on WordPress.com
  • Walt Shakes

    Walt Shakes

    Walter Ude (@Walt_Shakes) is an award-winning Nigerian writer, poet and veteran blogger. He is a lover of the written word. the faint whiff of nature, the flashing vista of movies, the warmth of companionship and the happy sound of laughter. He blogs at mymindsnaps.wordpress.com.

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • WHAT CAN WORDS DO (poems)?

    What Can Words Do?

    Buy your copy of Nigeria's best selling collection of poems. Contact 08060109295 or click image to buy on Amazon.

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • It looks like the WordPress site URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

Celeb Of the Week

mesi 1His name is Ememesi Ette. Friends call him Mesi. At some point in our friendship, I started calling him my Mesyclopedia. That is because there is almost nothing this guy does not know. He was a veritable well of information during the year I was writing my novel. My go-to guy for any research or clarification I wanted. I had other people whose acknowledgements I shall reel off when my book is done, but Mesi, well, he was a true gem.

And it’s no wonder he’s knowledgeable. By his own admission, he’s a workaholic sort of person. He loves work, and tries to make it enjoyable. But he’s not a bore oo. In fact, he places a huge premium on laughing, and he loves humour. Oh yes, his sense of witticism never EVER fails to get a chuckle or two out of me.

Oh, and if there is any man who proves that the words ‘The way to a man’s heart is through his belly’ are dead-on, it’s this fellow. He doesn’t joke with his food. Or his ice cream. Or his chocolates. I’m counting 1 . . . 2 . . . 3 or more sweet teeth here.

Finally, the most fascinating person he has ever met is Jesus. A well-rounded man, don’t you think?mesi 3mesi 4

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Eketi

     /  December 21, 2013

    Chai! This is my brother! He’s a truly well-rounded man! *priding*

    Reply
  2. carsten

     /  December 21, 2013

    yay. gappy πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • mesi

       /  December 21, 2013

      Hey sticky. I’m gonna get you for that. Aren’t you travelling to Abuja for Christmas?

      Reply
  3. anderson

     /  December 21, 2013

    *Searching for the roundness around d midriff* Don’t see no roundness. Beht I see them sweet teeth. πŸ˜€

    Reply
    • mesi

       /  December 21, 2013

      Handy! I have roundness there too. You just have to see it in the spirit.

      Reply
  4. mesi

     /  December 21, 2013

    Yayyyy. See me.
    Thanks Wally. You left out yoghurt. All ’em sweet stuff? Guilty as charged.

    Reply
    • anyibaba

       /  December 22, 2013

      I agree, he does have a sweet tooth and quite surprisingly a fun guy.

      Reply
      • mesi

         /  December 22, 2013

        *gasps* Anyi, this your ‘surprising’ statement comes to me as a shock!
        *faints for effect*

      • anyibaba

         /  December 22, 2013

        Hahahahahaha. I was aiming for that.

  5. carsten

     /  December 22, 2013

    Mesi, me come to abuja? lai lai. After u leave :p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

