“I’m one of those people who does not like to be alone…” reveals Jennifer Lopez

470_2747650While doing press for the new season of American Idol, Jennifer Lopez was asked about the possibility of getting married for the fourth time, to her pretty young thing, Casper Smart, who is 18 years her junior. Lopez kept it really real, and revealed something about herself that other people have been saying for years:

“I’m one of those people who does not like to be alone. I have no shame saying that at this point in my life. I think we have to own who we are.”

So what are her feelings on getting married for a fourth time? Unlike many other celebs who claim after divorce(s) that they will never get married again, Lopez, who divorced Marc Anthony in 2011, says she’s open to the idea. Can’t stop, won’t stop:

“I don’t know, I don’t know, we’ll see. I always believed in that institution. My parents were married for a very long time, for 35 years. I believe in it. It’s difficult. I’ve had my challenges but at the same time I believe in love. That’s the main thing.”

As The Huffington Post pointed out, she also said back in May that she did want to marry again: “I like [marriage]. I like the idea of it; I always have. As a girl you never really give up on that fairytale completely.”

I get it. Very few people are okay with the idea of being alone forever, but the thing that I’ve always noticed for Lopez is that she doesn’t give herself time to just be alone for even a short period of time. Since she’s been in the spotlight, once one relationship ended, it was off to another right after. She split from Anthony in June 2011, and by October she was being seen with Smart. While I understand where she’s coming from, it would be in her best interest not to equate her happiness (considering all the other amazing things she has, including her twins Max and Emme) with having someone to claim and to claim her. But hey, whatever floats her boat, and if love is what she is looking for, go find it.

What do you make of her comments?

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I hope she finds the happiness that we all seek.

    Reply
  2. She likes the idea of marriage, but she clearly doesn’t understand what it’s about. Four times and she hasn’t gotten it right. And then love? That’s the most misused word of all times, especially in this case.
    She’s a typical Leo though. Fall in headfirst, think better of it later, then bail.

    Reply
  3. And between the picture on this post is just horrible. She seems to be draining Smart of his youth. I can literally see them growing old together.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

