‘They pervert the gospel of Jesus Christ.’ Chris Okotie stands by his Catholic Church remarks

Pastor-Chris-OkotieChris Okotie, the general overseer of the Household of God Church, recently announced his decision to contest for the Presidential seat on 2015.

In December 2013, he stirred up a lot of controversy when he made a startling statement that “Catholics will go to hell” and Pope Francis is “Anti-Christ”. In case you missed it, click HERE.

To kick off his campaign for the election, he had an interview with a correspondent at Punch. And don’t expect him to retract his statement, as he stood by his words even giving a more elaborate explanation. He says:

“It is because the church perverts the gospel of Jesus Christ and that perversion is located in the leadership. Even as Pope Francis recently announced. However, there are many good Christians within the Catholic Church who are not aware of the doctrine of the Roman Catholic Church, that has substituted Mary for Jesus, in what is known as the hyperdulia of the Virgin Mary. Salvation for them is not through Jesus alone but in accordance with what Pope Francis recently announced to the world. That, in itself, is a direct violation of the sanctity of the scriptures.”

On calling Pope Francis an Anti-Christ, he says:

“The heresies in their doctrine and the recent announcement by Pope Francis corroborate this position.”

On crediting tattoos and plastic surgery:

“No, I didn’t say that. What I said is that even though it is our body and to an extent we have the liberty to do what we want with it, at the end of the day, everybody will stand before God to give account of how he/she used his/her body.”

On remarrying, he said, “No.” When asked how he copes as a single man in a church full of women, how he avoids being distracted, he answered, “It is by the grace of God. Let me say that I don’t get distracted at all.

On if God has spoken to him about contesting:

“God spoke to me about my participation in the political process, which was why I took the step in the first place. He has not said anything contrary.”

On why he doesn’t win even after getting the prophecy:

“These election questions are inter-related. If they didn’t rig, then I could have won. Apart from election malpractices, the duty of a servant of God is to obey his master when he gives him instructions, irrespective of whether he fails or succeeds. Like Moses in the Bible, who kept fighting until Pharaoh released the Israelites.”

Leave a comment

28 Comments

  1. LOL. So says a divorced jerry-curled sleaze-ball who started a church with a few fans when the music and his gigolo ways stopped bringing in revenue. Such prophecies! The sort that caused him to marry his last wife, and then turn around to say he was “charmed by her beauty.”
    I don’t know what God he serves, but the Catholic i.e Universal God is not an author of confusion.
    Stupid goofball! President. Only in his wet dreams.

    Reply
  2. It is good for people like Mr. Okotie to come forward and be recognized so that they can be quickly disqualified from positions of responsibility and so that others may pray for their instruction, healing and correction.

    Reply
    • spookchristian

       /  January 18, 2014

      Francis Phillip, I assume that you’re a catholic,.. Guessing by your pompous comments…??

      The catholic so called church is the last organization anyone should be going to for Instruction Healing, and correction..

      It is the catholic so called church.. The Whore of Babylon, that needs instruction e.t.c…
      They need to stop teaching demonic dogma’s, and heresy, and also stop abusing children…
      I think that the Vatican is altogether a disgusting blemish on this earth, and is a stench in the Nostrils of God..!!!

      Reply
      • Well, you will know the truth at your judgment. Because of your deep ignorance and obvious lack of instruction (you’ve been terribly misled and write from a position of hatred and fear), I’m sure the Lord would be very merciful with you.

        I would like to kindly suggest that you please reach out and obtain some unbiased theological instruction – far away from that “school” where you have been learning. Seek to know true history and to follow sound teaching – both in faith and in reason. Thank you.

      • spookchristian

         /  January 18, 2014

        I am hardly to get/gain, what you suggest, from the roman catholic so called church am I ??

        I do not hate Catholics by the way..

        And I can assure you that I do not fear you Catholics, the Vatican, or the disgusting Jesuits…

      • spookchristian

         /  January 18, 2014

        I suggest that you actually need a bible Mr Francis…

      • Well, you judge me incorrectly. I stand by my recommendation for you. I write as a brother to you.

      • spookchristian

         /  January 18, 2014

        You are NO brother to me, as you are a part of that Whore of Babylon, the vatican, a papist..
        You need to leave that disgusting lampoon of the Gospel..

      • And you have just proven my point. I don’t think that you understand the Book of Revelation, the historical events occurring at the time, and so on and so on about this “whore of Babylon” of which you write. I am trying to tell you, please, seek instruction – seek truth.

        Also, in regard to “chastity pants” link, it is quite unfortunate that some have been hurt by some members of the hierarchy of the Catholic Church. About 2 one hundredths of 1 percent of the 412,230 priests world-wide have been implicated and many of those have been removed by Pope Benedict XVI because of their sins. Here’s an article. I hope this helps.

        http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/01/17/pope-benedict-defrock-priests_n_4618932.html

      • spookchristian

         /  January 18, 2014

        As conceited as it may sound to you, I am very familiar with the book of Revelation, I have read it many times, thank you,,

        I do not need a catholic to give me an understanding of the scriptures, seeing as they twist them to their own destruction themselves..as do you also..

        there are an abundance false teaching’s within the catholic so called church.. i.e. The Whore of Babylon..

        As for the child abuse,,, I am convinced that regardless of what/who rattyzinger did/booted out,, there are thousand’s more cases to be brought out into the open yet,,

        you need to re-evaluate whether you really are saved or not, especially as you are obviously an adherent of Catholicism and their false teaching’s.
        😀

        Please presume to teach someone else, NOT ME ..!!!
        😀

      • Okay. Pride, bias, ignorance, hard-headedness…signs of great neediness. I will move on as you desire. May God give you healing and light.

      • spookchristian

         /  January 18, 2014

        call it what you will,, I am biased towards the word of God, as given in Holy Writ,,KJV
        I don’t think that i am hard-headed, but at least I am not blown about by any old wind of doctrine, I’m NO feather brain Mister.
        I certainly need healing, as we all do,,and more light, more understanding of god’s word, seeing as I do not know everything,and I’m not infallible,,
        Your so called pope is not infallible either,, you should read the silly tweet’s that he puts out,
        highly UN-biblical…

        I shall pray for your enlightenment as to the gospel, and the truth that is
        only to be found in The Lord Jesus Christ.

      • Good. Thank you. I don’t think that you are a feather brain. Please continue in this same spirit of humility and pray for more healing and more light, as I do I for myself, too.

      • spookchristian

         /  January 18, 2014

        OK,,
        well I don’t mind praying for roman catholics, or anyone for that matter..I only offer my petitions to God the Father, in the Name of Jesus Christ though..
        😀

      • So do Catholics – every day. If you were to read our daily liturgical prayers which are prayed during worship services, you would see that for sure. I promise. 🙂

      • spookchristian

         /  January 19, 2014

        catholics also erroneously say so called prayers to mary and you know it..
        It is not Biblical…

      • Like I said, you need instruction. If you would study the Scriptures and tradition, you would easily determine that praying to a person who lives in Heaven and who is very close to God, is okay. We only ask people in Heaven, if they can hear us and are close to God, to ask God to help us. For example, if you knew that I was a close friend of your employer, and you needed a raise, you could ask me to talk to your employer and help you to get a raise. See? It’s that simple. It is also a humble gesture – noting that I should not assume that I am pure enough to approach God or to ask Him for something which He would be pleased to offer. But His saints in Heaven know better than we do.

      • spookchristian

         /  January 19, 2014

        I certainly do not need any instruction from a roman catholic..and I am completely uninterested in tradition,traditions, as they are not biblical,,

        There is no direction at all in Scripture’s,more specifically by Jesus Christ, of the necessity of so called prayer’s to mary, or saints..

      • Okay. ALL of us need humility. I think that if you work on your humility – pray to God for humility and don’t stop – you will be on a very good path. I have done this, and it works. But, it is impossible to please God without humility before Him.

      • spookchristian

         /  January 19, 2014

        Yes I know thank you..that’s very true..
        hope you had a good day…
        I’m in the middle of witnessing to a Muslim, telling him his Quran is basically a load of poo..!!

        😀

      • Be careful. Some Muslims believe the Quran is divine. Also, it is never recommended to call a person a fool or to call what they believe in “poo.” Show love and virtues instead – let them see Christ working through you. Be loving by being helpful.

      • spookchristian

         /  January 19, 2014

        I was being a little facetious when I made previous comments,,
        I know what they think of the quran, but they deny the death of Jesus Christ on the cross..
        and the so called messiah/Mahdi… they are waiting for, is the Antichrist of the bible..

        thx for the advice though,, of course you are right.. they hate Christians, even though they say they respect Jesus..they hate Jews, but Jesus was of course Jewish..
        have a nice evening..please message back any time..

        😀

      • spookchristian

         /  January 19, 2014

        I really think that you need to get yourself a bible..KJV

      • spookchristian

         /  January 19, 2014

  3. spookchristian

     /  January 18, 2014

    Reblogged this on Christian Spook and commented:
    ‘They pervert the gospel of Jesus Christ.’ Chris Okotie stands by his Catholic Church remarks
    http://wordpress.com/read/blog/id/37342604/

    Reply
  4. anyibaba

     /  January 19, 2014

    You know, its easier to just say ‘Catholic Church’ than ‘Catholic so called Church’

    Reply
  5. ary

     /  January 20, 2014

    Sometimes I wonder if these Christians aren’t just silly. But then I think of certain Christians that I know, and I change my mind. Silliness reeks here: Catholic this, Catholic that. Tomorrow, if it’s about Islam you’ll all unite and attack them, and then if it’s about certain ‘something’ both Christians and Muslims would unite to breathe down the wrath of God. Me, I’ve lost believe in organized religion. God is good, and I worship him everyday, but the structure is grossly flawed. Sue me.

    Reply
  6. Oh my! I guess he didn’t get enough reactions the first time around. Maybe the third time will be the charm.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

