• Blog Stats

    • 437,542 hits
  • Follow MY MIND SNAPS on WordPress.com
  • Walt Shakes

    Walt Shakes

    Walter Ude (@Walt_Shakes) is an award-winning Nigerian writer, poet and veteran blogger. He is a lover of the written word. the faint whiff of nature, the flashing vista of movies, the warmth of companionship and the happy sound of laughter. He blogs at mymindsnaps.wordpress.com.

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • WHAT CAN WORDS DO (poems)?

    What Can Words Do?

    Buy your copy of Nigeria's best selling collection of poems. Contact 08060109295 or click image to buy on Amazon.

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • It looks like the WordPress site URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

The Things They Tweet…about sexual harrassment

Karen Eloke Young 133101Karen Eloke, former MBGN contestant turned journalist shared her bitter experience in the hands of a house owner in Lagos. It a story, I’m sure, some females will identify with her story. See her tweets after the cut…

For this to make sense to you, you have to read from bottom up of each exposure.

1
223

34

45

56

67

78

 

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. doris

     /  January 26, 2014

    I got a job last year.In my third week of training my boss harrassed me.
    I rebuffed him and cried later.I used to think it was because of the way girls dressed that made them attract such guys.I ‘v learnt itz a battle we fight daily.

    Reply
  2. Kachi

     /  January 26, 2014

    I feel her pain, its so sad and bad that a lot of ladies have to suffer this daily. Its a fight that has to be looked into ,fought and won.

    But please, you’re not and would never be superior to a man, even in the next world, just bear that in mind. Thank you.

    Reply
  3. Michael

     /  January 26, 2014

    I get where you’re coming from, lady. Sexual harassment is a horrible thing and it has to be stopped. Laws have to be made and people have to be made accountable.

    In other news, no one is expendable and no sex can be done away with. What makes females more important than the males? Your wombs? Newsflash! There are machines and gizmos that can replace that now and yes, your eggs can be stored too. Plus, haven’t you heard of artificial pussies? Heard its way tighter than a human’s can ever get. I understand your anger but don’t act so smug.

    Reply
    • Nwukabu Danjuma

       /  January 26, 2014

      In my opinion, it’s things like that that cause sexual harassment in the first place because they indirectly (or even directly) objectify women and that is not right.

      Reply
  4. Yemie

     /  January 27, 2014

    Its almost a curse being a female in this world. Just discovered ‘oloriburuku somebody’, Gaddaffi; of ‘cursed memory’ had a sex lair where he made sex slaves outta minors he kidnapped from universities whenever he went to deliver lectures in these institutions. He’d dope them, violate them and the ones who got pregnant are taken through a DnC process. A few were lucky to escape and some lost their lives.

    You’d be fine Karen, just hang in there. I’m with you all the wayyyy. Girl Power!

    Reply
  5. Marthy

     /  January 28, 2014

    Well said lady. Walter, some of your readers sha, smh

    Reply
  6. rachaelzheart

     /  January 30, 2014

    Welcome to the club sweetie. Just in case it happens again, do like I did. Take up taekwando and tai chi. The last man who touched me is still telling stories.

    I don’t agree that human contact as far as sex ia concerned can be done away with….totally. Not possible. Also, a womb does not a woman make.

    Are there women superior to some men? Definitely! I’m one. The rest are equals. (make who no like am go baff for river Benue then hug the transformer on my street….while I watch).
    It’s a man’s world my cute pattotie!

    Reply
    • LMAO! And that’s telling us, right?

      Reply
    • Yemie

       /  January 30, 2014

      *snapping my fingers with a generous dose of A-T-T-I-T-U-D-E and swags for a maximally lasting effect* You go gurl! Now that’s the Gurl Power I’m talking ’bout. LOL!

      Good old martial arts never fails. Hell, NEVER! Eketi, you’re soooo unbelievable. Me digs ya style! LMAO!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

