What Day For Love? It’s Election Day

Presidential-Election-January-2014-BellaNaija-600x269“Baby where are you? I am all dressed up for our day out…”

“Err…I can’t make it, I am voting for my desired president.”

“WHAT?”

Let’s hope a lot of the conversations on Valentine’s Day (14th of February 2015) won’t go like that.INEC-January-2014-BellaNaija

According to the timetable for the 2015 general elections released by The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Nigerians will elect their president on February 14, 2015. Voting for members of the National Legislature will also take place on Lovers’ Day!

Elections for governors and members of the 36 state houses of assembly are scheduled for February 28, 2015.

Will you cancel your plans for the election?

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Yemie

     /  January 27, 2014

    That’s like declaring a public holiday that also doubles as Val’s day, thanks for this INEC. A very welcome development, dunno if I’ll be voting sha, will cross that bridge when I get there.

    Reply
    • anyibaba

       /  January 28, 2014

      Why won’t you vote?

      Reply
      • Yemie

         /  January 28, 2014

        Hmmm…let’s see, I’m a minor! Lol! If I perceive that the calibre of the contenders vying for the various positions is worth my queuing in the scorchingly hot Naija sun for hours on end, then I’ll more than be glad to do my civic duties otherwise, I’d settle for plan B: lounging in the full comfort of my crib, letting my hair down, feet up, popcorn in hand and a chick flick on ma home screen with my boo. That sounds like a PLAN to me. LMAO!

      • On point!

  2. Hmm mm, so no movement. That’s another history

    Reply
  3. Wendy

     /  January 27, 2014

    Hmmmm…Imagine these people o…what exactly inspired them to choose that date?..that, I would like to know.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

