The Things They Say: 175

Pictures”It makes me really upset when I see stuff like that, because these people are talented. It’s not like they’re just kids who have a lot of money and are f**king up. So when I see people who are so talented get themselves into D.U.I.s or rehab or anything like that, it just makes me sad because you can tell that they’re really in pain; there’s something wrong. It’s a sad situation because they have all this talent and success, but something’s not there, something’s missing – so they replace it with drugs, or alcohol, or sex.”

‘Modern Family’ actress, Sarah Hyland, has no desire to be seen as a party girl and thinks a lot of her peers, such as Justin Bieber, Lindsay Lohan and Selena Gomez, are really in ”pain.”

She goes on to say:

”I don’t like the F word and I don’t like the C word. I like the real F word and C word, but I don’t like ‘famous’ and I don’t like ‘celebrity.’

”I’m not dying to be in that ‘Young Hollywood’ group, but if people put me in it, I’m really flattered. I’m more of a homebody type. I don’t want to look like I want to be in the public eye. I didn’t become an actress to be famous.”

This one appears to have a good head on her shoulders.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. or she is yet to be initiated. who doesn’t want to be famous? haba…na that one I no believe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

