• Blog Stats

    • 438,565 hits
  • Follow MY MIND SNAPS on WordPress.com
  • Walt Shakes

    Walt Shakes

    Walter Ude (@Walt_Shakes) is an award-winning Nigerian writer, poet and veteran blogger. He is a lover of the written word. the faint whiff of nature, the flashing vista of movies, the warmth of companionship and the happy sound of laughter. He blogs at mymindsnaps.wordpress.com.

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • WHAT CAN WORDS DO (poems)?

    What Can Words Do?

    Buy your copy of Nigeria's best selling collection of poems. Contact 08060109295 or click image to buy on Amazon.

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • It looks like the WordPress site URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

‘I stand by every mistake I’ve ever made.’ – Kristen Stewart

kristen-stewartKristen Stewart is telling her haters to “judge away.”

“I stand by every mistake I’ve ever made,” the Twilight actress told Marie Claire magazine of her “fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants lifestyle.”

“People are like, ‘She just can’t handle the spotlight.’ No, actually, I can’t, and this is totally who I am,” Stewart, 23, added. “I don’t try to force it or turn it into something else or fabricate this personality…so I totally agree when people say I’m, like, the most awkward person.”

Stewart even commented on her on-again, off-again relationship with Twilight co-star Robert Pattinson, 27. “You don’t know who you will fall in love with. You just don’t. You don’t control it,” she said. “Some people have certain things, like, ‘That’s what I’m going for,’ and I have a subjective version of that. I don’t pressure myself … If you fall in love with someone, you want to own them – but really, why would you want that? You want them to be what you love. I’m much too young to even have an answer for that question.”

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Yemie

     /  February 13, 2014

    Poor Kirsten! Hooking up with Rob was a match made in Heaven till her indiscretion put an end to what would otherwise have been sheer bliss. I admire her though for admitting her mistake and making efforts to rise above it all.

    Reply
  2. Kachi

     /  February 13, 2014

    Now I’m thinking of trying to like her…. Just a little though, for this honest statement. I might chicken out of my thought though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

