‘She’s the Ultimate Fantasy.’ – Drake speaks of Rihanna

rihanna-and-drake1Rapper Drake is convinced a romance with Rihanna would be “the ultimate fantasy”, but insists he is now only interested in her friendship.

The ‘Started From The Bottom’ hitmaker enjoyed a number of dates with the Bajan beauty in 2010, but they fell out after Drake accused Rihanna of abruptly cutting off contact with him, claiming she had been using him as a “pawn” in her on/off relationship with ex-boyfriend Chris Brown.

The pair subsequently patched up its differences and teamed up for the duet ‘Take Care’ in 2012, and the stars sparked fresh relationship rumours last weekend, when they were spotted partying together at a Los Angeles nightclub.

But Drake claims he is no longer looking for a love match with Rihanna, even though he considers her to be his dream girl. He tells Rolling Stone magazine:

“She’s the ultimate fantasy. I mean, I think about it. Like, ‘Man, that would be good’. We have fun together, she’s cool and shit. But we’re just friends, she’s my dog for life. I’m not after pussy like I was three years ago, when I was trying to make up for all the years when no girl would talk to me. But I haven’t met somebody that makes everybody else not matter.”

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Yemie

     /  February 15, 2014

    Yikes! Na wetin person go call this one now? She’s the ultimate fantasy and his dreamgirl but he’s not looking to get with her. Ouch! Me I don’t want to be any man’s ‘ultimate fantasy’ biko. I’d rather be a soulmate. Once you’re done getting your ‘fantasy on’, you move on to your soulmate. Drake, I see through this ya smokescreen o; Riri no be wife material, abi is it me getting the wrong vibes? *shrugs*.

    Reply
    • He’s just helplessly crushing on her. The poor lad.

      Reply
      • Yemie

         /  February 15, 2014

        Relatable abi Walter? I feel you die jare. LOL! The poor lad should step up and step to her na. Patapata, she go say no, abi e pass like that?

  2. Kachi

     /  February 15, 2014

    They’ve been in a relationship before o, so I di§gree with you guys @Yemie@Walter for saying its a crush. He’s jux not into her no more.

    Reply
    • Oh I think on some level, he still is. And they were not in a relationship. Rihanna basically screwed him to get over Chris Brown and dumped him when it seemed Chris was available. So, unfinished passion is at play here. My opinion, of course.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

