The Things They Say: 181

‘I’ve been thinking, how come my tears are so close to the surface? And I’ve come to feel it has to do with age. I have become so wonderfully, terribly aware of time, of how little of it I have left; how much of it is behind me, and everything becomes so precious.’

She may not look anywhere near her 76 years but Jane Fonda, who starred opposite Jennifer Lopez in Monster-in-law, says she is well aware of her age. The Hollywood legend – who has made her career in an industry which isn’t exactly kind to aging actresses – admits she has been brought to tears on more than one occasion recently as she comes to terms with her own mortality.

I am not aged, but on some level, I can relate with her sentiments.Jane-Fonda_1565410c

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Kachi

     /  February 25, 2014

    Been always fond of Fonda… Beautiful lady. I honestly relate to this, and most times I wonder how I’d look when I get old because I’m well convinced I’d get there. Then after that , what next!? *scary*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

